MSO OPENING NIGHT - Ching-Yun Hu, Piano Performance

This event occurred in the past.
From: Midland Center for the Arts


Contact Information:

(989) 631-5930
1801 W. St. Andrews
Midland, MI 48640
Get Directions

Program: Rachmaninoff – Piano Concerto No. 2, Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 6 "Pathétique" Ching-Yun Hu, winner of the 2009 Concert Artists Guild International Competition, joins the MSO to perform one of the most celebrated and familiar musical compositions of the 20th century, revered for its sumptuous harmonies and lyrical melodies. Closing the program is Tchaikovsky’s final symphonic testament, his most emotional, dramatic and deeply personal work. Pathétique can be seen as a reflection and culmination of the composer's life. A dramatic end to MSO Opening Night! Oct. 6, 2012 @ 8pm, prelude 7:15pm. Tickets available August 13, 2012, call (800) 523-7649. For additional information, call (989) 631-5930.

Plan your Visit to MSO OPENING NIGHT - Ching-Yun Hu, Piano Performance