Travel Commission

  • 2014 Meeting Schedule

     

    DATE & TIME

     

    LOCATION

     

    CONTACT/
    HOST(S)

     


    June 27, 2014
    10:00 a.m.
     


    Splash Village Hotel
    1365 S. Main Street
    Frankenmuth 48734
    Located next to Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland

     


    William Parlberg


    September 12, 2014
    10:00 a.m.
     


    Laurium Manor Inn
    320 Tamarack Street
    Laurium 49913


    Julie Sprenger

    November 14, 2014
    10:00 a.m. 

    TBD



     

    For further information, or to make arrangements for special services needed to fully participate in these meetings, please contact Regina McCloud or (517) 241-4802.  
     


    Travel Commission Meeting Minutes: 


    Michigan Travel Commission Members
    and Their Appointment Terms (1st term)[2nd term]

     

    Roger Curtis, Chair
    Michigan International Speedway
    12626 U.S. 12
    Brooklyn, MI  49230
    (517) 592-1250
    rcurtis@mispeedway.com
    (11/15/07-8/20/11)
    [8/20/11-8/20/15]

    Mike Busley, Vice Chair
    Grand Traverse Pie Company
    3549 Lookout Point
    Traverse City, MI  49686
    (231) 929-7841
    gtpieguy@aol.com
    (8/10/13-8/20/17)

    Camille Jourden-Mark
    Michigan’s Adventure
    4750 Whitehall Road
    Muskegon, MI  49445
    (231) 766-3482
    Camille@miadventure.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Stephen Kircher
    Boyne
    One Boyne Mountain Road
    Boyne Falls, MI 49713
    (231) 549-6061
    skircher@boyne.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Sally Laukitis
    Holland Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
    78 E. 8th Street
    Holland, MI 49423
    (616) 394-0000
    sally@holland.org
    (2/27/12-8/20/14)

    Jon Nunn
    Grand Action
    120 Lyon NW
    Grand Rapids, MI  49503
    (616) 456-8100
    Jrn143@aol.com
    (8/10/11-8/20/15)

    Christian Overland
    The Henry Ford
    20900 Oakwood Boulevard
    Dearborn, MI  48124
    (313) 982-6010
    christiano@thehenryford.org
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Bill Parlberg
    Zehnder’s of Frankenmuth
    730 S. Main Street
    Frankenmuth, MI  48734
    (989) 652-0425
    Bill.parlberg@zehnders.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Lawrence Schuler
    501 Pleasant St.
    St. Joseph, MI  49085
    (269) 983-7525
    lschuler@schushospitality.com
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)

    Susan Sherer
    1430 Buckingham
    Grosse Pointe Park, MI  48230
    (313) 995-1972
    susan@shererinc.com
    (9/29/06-8/20/10)
    [8/20/10-8/20/14]

    Julie Sprenger
    320 Tamarack St.
    Laurium, MI  49913
    (906) 231-7710
    juliesprenger@yahoo.com
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)

    Jerome Toney
    Grand Hotel
    P.O. Box 286
    Mackinac Island, MI  49757
    (906) 847-3331
    jtoney@grandhotel.com
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)

    Elizabeth Workman
    2080 Benzie Hwy.
    Benzonia, MI  49616
    (231) 882-5101
    bettyworkman@vacationtrailer.com
    (8/20/10-8/20/14)


    Michigan Travel Commission Bylaws
Google