Travel Commission

  • 2014 Meeting Schedule

     

    DATE & TIME

     

    LOCATION

     

    CONTACT/
    HOST(S)

     

    Informational Session
    Friday, December 12, 2014
    10:00 am - 11:00 am 

    MEDC
    Lake Michigan Room
    300 N.Washington Square
    Lansing, MI



     


    Thursday, January 15, 2015
    TBD 

    TBD
    Lansing, MI



     


    Sunday, March 22, 2015
    TBD


    TBD
    Grand Rapids, MI

     



     


    Friday, June 5, 2015
    TBD 


    TBD
    Detroit, MI

     



     

    September
    TBD

    TBD
    Mackinac Island, MI



     

    November
    TBD

    TBD
    Adrian, MI



     

    For further information, or to make arrangements for special services needed to fully participate in these meetings, please contact Amanda Munson or (517) 373-0671.  
     


    Travel Commission Meeting Minutes: 


    Michigan Travel Commission Members
    and Their Appointment Terms (1st term)[2nd term]

     

    Roger Curtis, Chair
    Michigan International Speedway
    12626 U.S. 12
    Brooklyn, MI  49230
    (517) 592-1250
    rcurtis@mispeedway.com
    (11/15/07-8/20/11)
    [8/20/11-8/20/15]

    Mike Busley, Vice Chair
    Grand Traverse Pie Company
    3549 Lookout Point
    Traverse City, MI  49686
    (231) 929-7841
    gtpieguy@aol.com
    (8/10/13-8/20/17)

    Camille Jourden-Mark
    Michigan’s Adventure
    4750 Whitehall Road
    Muskegon, MI  49445
    (231) 766-3482
    Camille@miadventure.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Stephen Kircher
    Boyne
    One Boyne Mountain Road
    Boyne Falls, MI 49713
    (231) 549-6061
    skircher@boyne.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Sally Laukitis
    Holland Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
    78 E. 8th Street
    Holland, MI 49423
    (616) 394-0000
    sally@holland.org
    (2/27/12-8/20/14)
    [8/20/14-8/20/18]

    John Madigan
    Pictured Rocks Cruises
    831 W. Munising Avenue
    Munising, MI 49862
    (906) 632-3337
    (8/21/14-8/20/18)

    Jon Nunn
    Grand Action
    120 Lyon NW
    Grand Rapids, MI  49503
    (616) 456-8100
    Jrn143@aol.com
    (8/10/11-8/20/15)

    Christian Overland
    The Henry Ford
    20900 Oakwood Boulevard
    Dearborn, MI  48124
    (313) 982-6010
    christiano@thehenryford.org
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Bill Parlberg
    Zehnder’s of Frankenmuth
    730 S. Main Street
    Frankenmuth, MI  48734
    (989) 652-0425
    Bill.parlberg@zehnders.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Lawrence Schuler
    501 Pleasant St.
    St. Joseph, MI  49085
    (269) 208-4473
    lschuler@schushospitality.com
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)

    Julie Sprenger
    320 Tamarack St.
    Laurium, MI  49913
    (906) 231-7710
    juliesprenger@yahoo.com
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)

    Jerome Toney
    Grand Hotel
    P.O. Box 286
    Mackinac Island, MI  49757
    (906) 847-3331
    jtoney@grandhotel.com
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)


    Michigan Travel Commission Bylaws
Google