Travel Commission

  • 2016/2017 Meeting Schedule

     

    For further information, or to make arrangements for special services needed to fully participate in these meetings, please contact Amanda Munson or (517) 373-0671.  

     

    DATE & TIME

     

    LOCATION

     

    CONTACT

     

    December 16, 2016
    Time: 9:00am - 12:00pm

    Best Western Flint Airport Inn & Suites
    Flint, MI
     

    Amanda Munson, Travel Michigan
    (517) 373.0671

    March 19, 2017
    Time: TBD 

    Meeting Site: TBD
    Detroit, MI

    Amanda Munson, Travel Michigan
    (517) 373.0671

    June 16, 2017
    Time: 9:00am - 12:00pm

    Michigan's Adventure
    Muskegon, MI

    Amanda Munson, Travel Michigan
    (517) 373.0671

    August 10, 2017
    Time: TBD   

    Jackson Community College, W.J. Maher Campus
    Jackson, MI

    Amanda Munson, Travel Michigan
    (517) 373.0671

     
     

     


     Travel Commission Meeting Minutes: 


    Michigan Travel Commission Members
    and Their Appointment Terms (1st term)[2nd term]

     

    Christian Overland, Chair
    The Henry Ford
    20900 Oakwood Boulevard
    Dearborn, MI 48124
    (313) 982-6010
    christiano@thehenryford.org
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Stephen Kircher, Vice Chair
    Boyne
    One Boyne Mountain Road
    Boyne Falls, MI 49713
    (231) 549-6061
    skircher@boyne.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Charles Burns
    50680 Glades Ct. E
    Novi, MI 48374
    (317) 201-2394
    Charles.burns@uber.com
    (8/20/15-8/20/18)

    Mike Busley
    Grand Traverse Pie Company
    3549 Lookout Point
    Traverse City, MI  49686
    (231) 929-7841
    gtpieguy@aol.com
    (8/10/13-8/20/17)
    [8/20/15-8/20/19]

    Camille Jourden-Mark
    Michigan’s Adventure
    4750 Whitehall Road
    Muskegon, MI  49445
    (231) 766-3482
    Camille@miadventure.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Sally Laukitis
    Holland Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
    78 E. 8th Street
    Holland, MI 49423
    (616) 394-0000
    sally@holland.org
    (2/27/12-8/20/14)
    [8/20/14-8/20/18]

    Sammie Lukaskiewicz
    Michigan International Speedway
    10025 Pheasant Crossing
    Jackson, MI 49201
    (517) 673-4177
    slukaskiewicz@mispeedway.com
    (8/20/15-8/20/19)

    John Madigan
    Pictured Rocks Cruises
    831 W. Munising Avenue
    Munising, MI 49862
    (906) 632-3337
    (8/21/14-8/20/18) 

    Jon Nunn
    Grand Action
    120 Lyon NW
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503
    (616) 456-8100
    Jrn143@aol.com
    (8/10/11-8/20/15)
    [8/20/15-8/20/19]

    Bill Parlberg
    Zehnder’s of Frankenmuth
    730 S. Main Street
    Frankenmuth, MI  48734
    (989) 652-0425
    Bill.parlberg@zehnders.com
    (8/20/13-8/20/17)

    Lawrence Schuler
    501 Pleasant St.
    St. Joseph, MI  49085
    (269) 208-4473
    lschuler@schushospitality.com 
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)
    [8/20/16-8/20/20]
     

    Julie Sprenger
    320 Tamarack St.
    Laurium, MI  49913
    (906) 231-7710
    juliesprenger@yahoo.com
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)
    [8/20/16-8/20/20]

    Jerome Toney
    Grand Hotel
    P.O. Box 286
    Mackinac Island, MI  49757
    (906) 847-3331
    jtoney@grandhotel.com
    (8/20/12-8/20/16)
    [8/20/16-8/20/20]


    Michigan Travel Commission Bylaws


Google