On the Trail of Wine

More Wineries 

Lake Michigan Shore Wine Trail (14)

With more than a dozen wineries, this tour through resort towns is perfect for a relaxing getaway or romantic escape (269/925-6301; lakemichiganshorewinetrail.com).  

Baroda Founders Wine Cellar (269/426-5222; founderswinecellar.com). 

Cody Kresta Vineyard and Winery (269/668-3800; codykrestawinery.com). 

Contessa Wine Cellars (269/468-5534; contessawinecellars.com). 

Domaine Berrien Cellars (269/473-9463; domaineberrien.com). 

Fenn Valley Vineyards and Wine Cellar (269/561-2396; fennvalley.com). 

Free Run Cellars (269/471-1737; freeruncellars.com). 

Gravity (269/471-9463; gravitywine.com). 

Hickory Creek Winery (269/422-1100; hickorycreekwinery.com). 

Karma Vista Vineyards and Winery (269/468-9463; karmavista.com). 

Lawton Ridge Winery (269/372-9463; lawtonridgewinery.com). 

Lemon Creek Winery (269/471-1321; lemoncreekwinery.com). 

Round Barn Winery (800/716-9463; roundbarnwinery.com). 

Tabor Hill Winery (800/283-3363; taborhill.com).           

Warner Vineyards Winery (269/657-3165; warnerwines.com). 

Old Mission Peninsula Wine Tour (8)

Nestled in Grand Traverse Bay, rolling hills brim with plump grapes ready to become award-winning wines at eight wineries (wineriesofoldmission.com). 

2 Lads Winery (231/223-7722; 2lwinery.com). 

Black Star Farms (231/944-1270; blackstarfarms.com). 

Bowers Harbor Vineyards (231/223-7615; bowersharbor.com). 

Brys Estate Vineyard and Winery (231/223-9303; brysestate.com). 

Chateau Chantal (231/223-4110; chateauchantal.com). 

Chateau Grand Traverse (231/223-7355; cgtwines.com). 

Hawthorne Vineyards (231/929-4206; hawthornevineyards.com). 

Peninsula Cellars (231/223-4050; peninsulacellars.com). 

West Michigan Wine and Beer Trail (10)

Get a taste of every landscape including the urban feel in Grand Rapids stretching up the beautiful beaches from Holland to Ludington (231/343-0038; wmwbtrail.com). 

Cascade Winery (616/656-4665; cascadecellars.com). 

Clay Avenue Cellars and Brewing (231/722-3108; clayavenuecellars.com). 

Fenn Valley Winery (269/561-2396; fennvalley.com). 

The Fox Barn Market and Winery (231/861-8050; thefoxbarn.com). 

Hudsonville Winery, Inc (616/662-4589; hudsonvillewinery.com). 

Jomagrha Vineyards and Winery (231/869-4236; jomagrha.com). 

Lemon Creek Winery (269/471-1321; lemoncreekwinery.com). 

Oceana Winery and Vineyard (231/343-0038 or 231/861-4657; oceanawinery.com). 

Rogue River Winery (616/863-6800). 

Warner Vineyards (269/657-3165; warnerwines.com). 

Sunrise Side Wine and Hops Trail (6)

Explore the sunrise coast by tasting through wineries in quaint towns full of history and breathtaking shoreline landscapes (989/876-0270; sunrisesidewineandhopstrail.com). 

Modern Craft Winery (989/876-0270; moderncraftwinery.com). 

Nicholas Black River Vineyards and Winery (231/625-9060; nicholasblackriverwinery.com). 

Rose Valley Winery (989/685-9399; rosevalleywinery.net). 

Stoney Acres Winery (989/356-1041; stoneyacreswinery.net). 

Thunder Bay Winery (989/358-9463; thunderbaywinery.com). 

Valley Mist Vineyards (989/685-9096; valleymistvineyards.com). 

Southeast Michigan Pioneer Wine Trail (9)

From town to town and winery to winery, experience relaxation in the rolling Irish Hills where you’ll find glistening lakes and charming towns with cozy B&Bs (517/764-0679; pioneerwinetrail.com). 

Burgdorf Winery (517/655-2883; burgdorfwinery.com). 

Chateau Aeronautique Winery (517/569-2132; chateauaeronautiquewinery.com).

 Cherry Creek Vineyard and Winery (517/592-4663; cherrycreekwine.com). 

Flying Otter Vineyard and Winery (877/876-5580; flyingotter.com). 

J. Trees Cellars (877/304-3254; treeswines.com). 

Lone Oak Vineyard Estate (517/522-8167; loneoakvineyards.com). 

Pentamere Winery (517/423-9000; pentamerewinery.com). 

Sandhill Crane Vineyards (517/764-0679; sandhillcranevineyards.com). 

Sleeping Bear Winery (517/531-7777; sleepingbearwine.com).

 Leelanau Peninsula Wine Trail (25)

Michigan’s largest wine trail splits into three loops—Sleeping Bear, Northern and Grand Traverse Bay—sip through one or stay a while to try all three (231/421-1172; lpwines.com).   

Grand Traverse Bay Loop 

Black Star Farms (231/944-1270; blackstarfarms.com).

Boskydel Vineyard (231/256-7272; boskydel.com). 

Brengman Brothers at Crain Hill Vineyards (231/946-2764; brengmanbrothers.com). 

Chateau de Leelanau Vineyard and Winery (231/271-8888; chateaudeleelanau.com). 

Ciccone Vineyard and Winery (231/271-5553; cicconevineyard.com). 

French Valley Vineyards (231/941-7060; frenchvalleyvineyards.com).

L. Mawby (231/271-3522; lmawby.com). 

Shady Lane Cellars (231/947-8865; shadylanecellars.com). 

Willow Vineyard (231/271-4810; willowvineyardwine.com). 

Northern Loop

Blustone Vineyards (231/256-0146; blustonevineyards.com). 

Boathouse Vineyards (231/256-7115; boathousevineyards.com). 

Forty-Five North Vineyard and Winery (231/271-1188; fortyfivenorth.com). 

Gill’s Pier Vineyard and Winery (231/256-7003; gillspier.com). 

Good Neighbor Organic Winery (231/386-5636; goodneighbororganic.com). 

Leelanau Wine Cellars (231/386-5201; leelanaucellars.com). 

Raftshol Vineyards (231/271-5650; raftsholvineyards.com). 

Silver Leaf Vineyard and Winery (231/271-3111; silverleafvineyard.com). 

Tandem Ciders (231/271-0050; tandemciders.com). 

Verterra Winery (231/256-2115; verterrawinery.com). 

Sleeping Bear Loop 

Bel Lago Vineyards and Winery (231/228-4800; bellago.com). 

Chateau Fontaine (231/256-0000; chateaufontaine.com). 

Cherry Republic Winery (231/334-3150; cherryrepublic.com). 

Good Harbor Vineyards (231/256-7165; goodharbor.com). 

Laurentide Winery (231/994-2147; laurentidewinery.com). 

Longview Vineyard and Winery (231/228-2880; longviewwinery.com).

For More Information, contact: 

Alpena Convention & Visitors Bureau (989/354-4181 or 800/425-7362; alpenacvb.com). 

Battle Creek/Calhoun County Visitors Bureau (269/962-2240 or 800/397-2240; battlecreekvisitors.org).  

Cheboygan Area Tourist Bureau (800/968-3302 or 231/627-7183; cheboygan.com).  

Discover Kalamazoo (269/488-9000 or 800/888-0509; discoverkalamazoo.com).  

Grand Haven Area Convention & Visitors Bureau (800/303-4092; visitgrandhaven.com).  

Greater Paw Paw Area Chamber of Commerce (269/657-5395; pawpawchamber.com).

Jackson County Convention & Visitors Bureau (517/764-4440 or 800/245-5282; visitjacksonmi.com). 

Lenawee County Conference & Visitors Bureau (517/263-7747 or 800/536-2933; visitlenawee.com).  

Muskegon County Convention & Visitors Bureau (800/250-9283 or 231/724-3100; visitmuskegon.org).  

Saugatuck-Douglas Convention & Visitors Bureau (269/857-1701; saugatuck.com).  

Silver Lake Sand Dunes-Hart Visitors Bureau (213/873-3982 or 800/870-9786; thinkdunes.com).  

Sleeping Bear Dunes Visitors Bureau (888/334-8499; sleepingbeardunes.com).  

South Haven/Van Buren County Convention & Visitors Bureau (269/637-5252 or 800/764-2836; southhaven.org). 

Southwestern Michigan Tourist Council (269/925-6301; swmichigan.org).  

Traverse City Convention & Visitors Bureau (231/947-1120 or 800/872-8377; traversecity.com).  

West Branch Visitors Bureau (989/345-2821 or 800/755-9091; visitwestbranch.com).  

West Michigan Tourist Association (800/442-2084; wmta.org). 

Google