Map

Saugatuck - Douglas History Center

130 Center Street,
Douglas, MI 49406
Accessible Features
Historical Site
Eco-Friendly
Family-friendly
WiFi
Description
The Old School House, at 130 Center Street in downtown Douglas, was built in 1866 as the Douglas Union School and is home to indoor exhibits and a gallery of local artworks as well as an outdoor shipwreck exhibit and the 1-acre Back-in-Time Garden. Outdoor exhibits and garden open daily mid-spring to early November, The Old School House is open during the summer and early fall, check www.MySDHistory.org for current hours. Admission: free, donations gratefully accepted.
Videos
The Old School House in Spring.A presentation at the Old School House.The Old School House exhibit discusses the building of the school and its 150 year history. This restored Francis Metallic Surfboat is centerpiece of our shipwreck exhibit at the Old School House.
TripAdvisor® Traveler Reviews
More To Explore
City: 
Region: 

Although the MEDC uses reasonable efforts to maintain the accuracy of the website content, it is not represented to be error free. Read legal information.